Promise…


womb-7

 

Promise.
Little feet pressed against her walls…
Cocoon.
Here’s proof -this is love.
Eat.
here’s the cord that bonds.
Cry.
Here’s the sound. This is joy.
Distract.
There’s that bird. See how it flies.
Promise.
These hands are love.
This heart is love.
That chest is love.
This room is love.
This world is love.
Grow.
Still she gathers so much love.
Choose.
There’s other hands for love.
Feed.
this hand it rocks her cradle.
Break.
This hand it rules her world.
Die.
Leave her cold and broken.
Walk.
This room has place for none.
Trap.
Here’s room enough for one.
Secret.
Her story’s just begun.
Quiet.
your presence warrants a run.
Scream.
There’s echos in this silence.
Plead.
This heart; it comes undone.
Storm.
The rain is yet to come.
Battle.
It’s earth. split skin. split scars. split none.
Hate.
This room; lost love. lost one.
Rage.
You broke; what’s done, is done.
Weak.
Your tears; my heart, is one.
Lose.
Who fights, who lost. who won.
Break.
My heart. your spirit. It’s done.
Walk.
Your shadow. my scars. my sun.
Trap.
Your pain. My heart. whose numb.
Storm.
New story. Here’s how it’s begun.
Fault.
My tears. Our fears. all wrung.
Break.
This body. there’s reason. I sung.
Far.
freedom; from one, from none.
Late.
Your silence has won.
Cave.
I didn’t. I faltered. I sunk.
Die.
You left. I’ve come, undone.
Silence.
Be brave. Be hurried. Be done.
Trap.
This world hasn’t seen what’s come…

Leave a Reply

