When two women loved…


 

 

 

(Picture Courtesy: Eruption by Charlotte Farhan)eruption-1

To my darling PGB, for all that you are, and all that you will continue to be for me, I love you. This one’s for you…

I think about her sacred space…

Where she dances, and breathes…

Alive, she moves within the walls of my chest…

Like flames licking glass against the breeze…

This is where I keep her…

Within walls of flaying arms,

This throbbing heart is her home…

And I love her…

All of her…

Full-bosomed in a way that only I would know…

In ways I pray that only I know….

Her peaks and valleys….

They remind me of what beauty is…

Her breasts hold stories as yet untold…

Her undemanding hands…

They gently find their way,

Sealing wounds and scars no one was meant to see…

And I am as much lost as I am found.

Her fires find their way through my shield,

And I am molten… melting…brimming…..

There is closure at the mountain peak.

If ever there were fires that could heal wounds,

Then this is it….

In her heat, I am born again,

Attentive, as she makes her way through peaks and valleys…

If deftness were an art, then this is it…

In our sameness, she implores….

In her vastness, I am consumed whole,

She is the sky, the stars, and so much more…

And often goes the old tale,

For it is the earth that always asks for more….

Letting starlit skies form little trap doors,

Pulling strings, bringing love to shore….

And the waves dance,

Singing love songs against the tide that flows.

If love was a living breathing thing…

Then this is it.

Her lips find ways inside corners of my skin,

And I am alive,

 Watching imperfections fade between these waves,

As fiercely as she devours them…

There is life – pulsating, alive, and free…

Free like trees once were,

Growing, shielding, yielding.

Free like the sun from sons were ours to keep.

Free like the moon is,

Tugging the waters at bay…

She reminds me that love is a boat on a river stream,

Wading through the gentle tug of the water licking its feet.

Love is space born from you and me…

Love is a giver; what we find is ours to keep.

And as she’s finds the rhythm that lets these waterfalls peak,

 I am reminded,

That some scents linger long after they’ve let me weep….

 

3 thoughts on “When two women loved…

Leave a Reply

