Take this further….


lovers1

I think about melancholy sometimes…

The sounds it would make…

Different from the words I use…

But different in the way things are often sometimes same.

See I use words….

Words that hold faces,

Words that hold all my spaces…

There’s music… there’s the sound of grace.

Syllables, vowels, alphabet,

Speaking of love, then reeking hollow with ache.

Awake and hiding…

Alone and fighting…

Words are music to this pain….

And as I think about violins and strains,

I think about all that we’ll lose and gain…

And I think about you luv,

See I’m running, playing catch as best as I can.

Playing parts I’ll never understand.

You are everything that I have dreamed…

You are violins, and rain, and grains of sand.

Run with me luv, see this heart moans…

Take this further…

Further than I ever can alone… 

See my heart calls your name…

And I’m riveted by truth of ‘us’.

And I think about that time you’d said,

Love was you and me instead…

And  as you’d fall asleep as I read….

I’d watch you… wistful… peaceful….

In a time when the past is nothing but shreds.

You are beautiful my luv…

In all the ways you save the world,

In all the ways this life’s unfurled,

Through all the songs this life has hurled…

Through all the times your heart cried hurt.

Take this further luv,

Take our song further than I ever can unhurt… 

See I think about when all will be done….

What of you and I will remain…

Sometimes I lead… and then I follow…

Tracing my path through the tough and narrow…

And then I hear violins…

I think violins were born from heart songs….

To play somewhere in the midst of sorrow….

For survival…

What of love without a little pain…

What of love if it isn’t insane…..

When oblivion calls for our name….

What will then be of this game…?

I heard somewhere about pain…

It demands more to be felt than explained…

Amidst the violins, and the false truths obtained,

Take us further my luv,

Further than I ever can alone and  restrained…

 

 

Leave a Reply

