of madness and impossibilities…


ocean

 

 

I frighten you…

Don’t I luv?

This impossible, unbearable, unbelievable-ness that is me…

I see it…

In the way you look at me when you think I’m unaware….

This dizzying, searing ache inside of you…

Blinding you… in ways you won’t forget…

And everything that came before,

And everything that follows after…

Is tainted… doused… drenched… in me…

There fear luv, isn’t there?

I’m all consuming, too intense….

A little bit like everything you’ve dreamt….

Like somewhere between madness and peace,

Like someplace between water and breeze…

And now there’s tremors luv, aren’t there?

A mirror was the last thing you thought you’d see…

This wild, untamable, unbridled-ness you feel…

So much you….

And so much me….

You’re so unaccustomed to be free…

Stirring longings you didn’t seek…

And as you drink… walk… talk … sleep…

Your mind…no longer just yours…

Your mouth… filled with wanting,

Your body seeking mine to keep…

It’s terrifying luv, isn’t it?

How much this weakens you,

And gives you strength in ways you’ve never seen…

This thing…. This love… this need…

The impossibly childlike way in which I seek….

How strangely, beautifully, overwhelmingly, catastrophically,

I’m as much a part of you as you are a part of me….

One thought on “of madness and impossibilities…

Leave a Reply

