Hear me…


Forget the world for a moment love,

And listen,

Just listen…

Of how I’ve never asked for more,

than a just little bit of time.

But when you wished we’d never danced,

I have to say;

I’ve only ever shared,

For you to understand,

That these are things I wish I’d had,

That these are ways I hadn’t planned.

I wish you’d know..

I’m not here to take,

Anything of what lies beneath,

But for all those times when I can’t breathe,

I need you…

Just for a moment…

Just for me…

Until I wake up to find,

 How you’ve always wanted the sky,

Even before I’ve learnt to fly…

 

Leave a Reply

