I am…


I am;

What’s left

From when the wind carried

What it deemed its own…

I am;

 dreamer;

seeker of the non-conformed;

 believer of  all o’ dem stories told…

I am;

Fragile;

Strong;

 A dichotomy of the soul…

I am;

Loud;

Quiet; still river;

Keeper of your secrets untold…

I am;

Lover of rains,

Stolen midnights,

Interceptor of unsaid words foretold…

I am;

Lost;

Found;

Yours— in the whispers, through the cold…

I am;

Aware;

Of the crumbling walls of truth;

Of the road from everything to nothing;

Of stake-less claims,

And of your ancient claims at stake;

I am;

New;

Jaded;

Hopeful;

And quite suddenly – OLD…

One thought on “I am…

Leave a Reply

