For You…


Image

My desire consumes me…

My mind, a resting ground for thoughts of you.

I am left wanting,

All that is you…

I am spent,

Conjuring the many ways in which to love you.

Slowly first,

the warmth of your skin;

my memory of it must remained etched…

for all the times when you’ll be gone.

Softly, I’d seek the comfort of your lips…

But i imagine, urgency will win,

As I’d try and stake my claim;

Even if it lasts just for a moment…

When you move me,

I’d whisper – all the everythings,

The nothings,

and the in-betweens…

And as we find our music,

We’d dance…

seeking oneness in our rise and fall.

I’d wait…

Watching ­- your eyes…

holding keys to my memory cloud.

I’d wait…

for time to stand-still…

So my eyes could swim,

In livid pools of passion,

made from all that is you and me..

and then my love I’d remember;

to hang on to my memories…

As we’d wake up from all the frenzy

that comes from being lost and found…

One thought on “For You…

Leave a Reply

